Desk and Complimentary Instructor Copy Information

Desk and Complimentary Instructor Copy Policy:

Most publishers now require instructors to create an account through their websites or to make inquiries directly with their sales representatives. For this reason, the SDSU Bookstore can no longer fill these requests. The SDSU Bookstore will, however, continue to help instructors obtain contact information and assist in overcoming any barriers that may be encountered.

We have provided the following list of publishers as a reference to easily request your complimentary instructor's copy from publishers. For those publishers who have a local representative, their contact information is included. If the publisher of the textbook(s) being adopted or being considered for adoption is not listed, please call the SDSU Bookstore Course Materials Department at (619) 594-7540 or email us at textbooks@darth.sdsu.edu and the information will be provided.

Desk Loan Program

Still waiting on a desk copy to be delivered? We have a solution! Our Desk Loan program lets you borrow a copy of your requested title from our current stock. Please reach out to Book Information, located on the second floor of the SDSU Bookstore, for more information and title availability.

Book Information - Phone: 619-594-7535 | Email: sdsubookinfo@darth.sdsu.edu

ABC-CLIO/Praeger

Toll Free Number: 800-368-6868 | Request

Academic Press, INC.

See Elsevier

ACTEX Publications INC (Mad River Books)

Request | Support

Addison Wesley Publishers

See Pearson

Algonquin

See Workman

Allyn & Bacon INC.

See Pearson

Alma Edizioni

Support

Altamira Press

See Rowman & Littlefield

American Bar Association

Website

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
All Disciplines Rose Thomas 312-988-6104 N/A

American Counseling Association

Request | Support

AMACOM (American Management Association)

Request

American Mathematical Society

Request

American Nursing Association

Request | Support

American Psychiatric Press

Toll Free Number: 800-368-5777 | Request | Support

American Psychological Association

Request | Support

American Public Health Association

Toll Free Number: 888-320-2742

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
All Disciplines David Hartogs N/A david.hartogs.apha.org

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

Toll Free Number: 800-843-2763

American Society for Microbiology

Toll Free Number: 800-546-2416 | Request

Appraisal Institute

Toll Free Number: 888-756-4624 | Request

Armond Dalton

Phone: 517-351-8520 | Request

Arte Publico Press

Toll Free Number: 800-633-2783 | Support

Aspen Professional Services

Phone: 573-317-0907 | Support

Atlas Books

See Bookmasters

Aunt Lute Books

Phone: 415-826-1300 | Request

Baker & Taylor

Toll Free Number: 800-775-1700

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
All Disciplines Lori Hildebrandt 800-775-3300 ext. 5808 lori.hildebrandt@baker-taylor.com

Ballantine Books

See Penguin Random House

Ballinger

See Harper Collins

Bantam Doubleday Bell

See Penguin Random House

BarCharts

Toll Free Number: 800-226-7799 | Support

Barron's Books

Toll Free Number: 800-645-3476 | Request | Support

Basic Books

See Ingram

Beacon Press

Phone: 617-742-2110 | Request | Support

Bedford

See Macmillan

Beekman Books, INC

Support

Berkley Publishing Company

See Penguin Random House

Berrett-Koehler Publishers

Toll Free Number: 800-929-2929 | Support

Black Classic Press

Toll Free Number: 800-476-8870

Bolchazy-Carducci

Toll Free Number: 800-392-6453 | Request | Support

Bookmasters

Toll Free Number: 800-247-6553

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
All Disciplines Sal McLemore 218-360-5204 salmclemor@aol.com
All Disciplines Larry Hollern 806-236-7808 lhollern@aol.com

Broadview Press

Toll Free Number: 888-662-6698 | Request

Brookes Publishing Co.

Toll Free Number: 800-638-3775 | Request

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
All Disciplines Dave Scahill 760-212-3358 dscahill@brookespublishing.com

Brookline Books

Toll Free Number: 800-666-2665

Cambridge University Press

Toll Free Number: 800-872-7423 | Request

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
All Disciplines Ted Gerney 212-337-5038 egerney@cambridge.org

Carolina Academic Press

Phone: 919-489-7486 | Request

Cengage Learning

Toll Free Number: 800-354-9706 | Request | Support

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
District Manager Lauren Faison 619-384-7802;
855-236-4243 ext. 9433
lauren.faison@cengage.com
Business, I_B, Accounting, Business Law, COMM, ECON, FIN, HIST, MIS, MGT, MKT, POL_S, PSY, SOC Kim Conrad N/A kim.conrad@cengage.com
Counseling, Early Childhood, Education, Social Work, Special Education John R. Simon (800) 225-4904 ext. 74736 john.simon@cengage.com
ANTH, COMM, HUM, JMS, MUSIC, PHIL, REL_S, TFM, THEA , GEOG, GEOL, OCEAN Amanda Barbee (859) 657-4637 amanda.barbee@cengage.com
Engineering , GERO, NURS Rebecca McLouth (859) 657-4508 rebecca.mclouth@cengage.com
BIOL, CHEM, CS, COMP, ENV_S, P_H, MATH, PHYS, STATS, NUTR, N_SCI, DPT, BIOMI, HHS Bob Schuh (858)-774-0112
(855) 236-4243 ext. 9430
robert.schuh@cengage.com
English as a second language Nichol Clark (949) 533-3368 nichol.clark@cengage.com

Cheng-Tsui

Toll Free Number: 800-554-1963 | Request

Cinco Puntos Press

Toll Free Number: 800-566-9072 | Request

City Lights Books

Phone: 415-362-1901 | Request

Columbia University Press

Phone: 212-459-0600 | Request

Cornell University Press

Phone: 607-277-2338 | Request

Corwin Press

Request | Support

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
All Disciplines Brian Roy N/A brian.roy@corwin.com

CPER - California Public Employee Relations

Phone: 510-643-7093 | Support

CRC Press

See Taylor & Francis

Crossing Press

See Penguin Random House

Da Capo Press

Toll Free Number: 800-759-0190

See Perseus Academic

Dalkey Archive Press

Request

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
All Disciplines Seth Marko N/A seth.marko@ingramcontent.com

DawnSign Press

Toll Free Number: 800-549-5350 | Support

Delta Publishing Company & Raven Tree Press

Toll Free Number: 800-323-8270

DEStech

Toll Free Number: 877-500-4337 | Request

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
All Disciplines Alexandra Cahill N/A acahill@destechpub.com

Dover Publications

Toll Free Number: 800-223-3130

Dramatists Play Service

Request

Elsevier (Butterworth-Heinemann)

Toll Free Number: 800-545-2522 | Request | Support

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
Nursing and Health Professions Katie Kropp N/A k.kropp@elsevier.com

F.A. Davis

Toll Free Number: 800-523-4049

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
All Disciplines Jeff Briones 800-235-7538 ext. 7720 jsb@fadavis.com

Georgetown University Press

Request | Support

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
All Disciplines William Gawronski 310-488-9059 wgawronski@earthlink.net

Green Integer

Toll Free Number: 800-283-3572 | Request

Guilford Publications

Toll Free Number: 800-365-7006 ext. 1 | Request

Hachette

Request

Hackett

Request

Harper Collins Trade

Request | Support

Harry Abrams, INC.

See Hachette

Hayden-McNeil

Imprint of MacMillan - see MacMillan

Heinemann (Boyton/Cook Publications)

Toll Free Number: 800-225-5800 ext. 1176 | Request | Support

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Trade Division

Toll Free Number: 800-323-9239 | Request

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
Practice-based Professional Development Services Garrett Boyd 720-473-7453 garrett.boyd@hmhco.com
Professional Learning Services from Math Solutions Justin Keller 520-247-6027 justin.keller@hmhco.com
Professional Learning Services from Math Solutions Brooke Little 720-473-7431 blittle@mathsolutions.com
Formative or Group Assessment products such as the Iowa Assessments, CogAT, easyCBM Deborah Thomas-Cox 915-309-5024 deborah.thomas-cox@hmhco.com
Formative or Group Assessment products such as the Iowa Assessments, CogAT, easyCBM Grayland Phillips 877-212-7562 ext. 84413283 grayland.phillips@hmhco.com
Clinical Assessment products such as Woodcock-Johnson or BDI-2 Beth Varner 818-281-8712 beth.varner@hmhco.com
Clinical Assessment products such as Woodcock-Johnson or BDI-2 Melanie Peterson 617-351-1953 melanie.peterson@hmhco.com
Early Learning products Dana Garies 303-883-5311 dana.garies@hmhco.com
Adult Education products Heather Morrison 512-789-8240 heather.morrison@hmhco.com
Adult Education products Matthew Taylor 800-833-3546 ext. 81167756 matthew.taylor@hmhco.com

Human Kinetics

Toll Free Number: 800-747-4457 | Request | Support

 

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
Kinesiology, Athletic Training, Recreation and Leisure, Sport Management/ Sport Business, Physical Education, Aging, Physical Therapy, Sport Psychology, Sport History and Sociology, Fitness, Sports, Strength and Conditioning, Biomechanics of Sport, Motor Behavior, Coaching and Officiating, Dance, Sport Nutrition, Wellness, Health, Health Promotion Kari Testory 217-403-7609 karit@hkusa.com

iClicker

Support

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
Division of Macmillan Publishing Shannon Frame 604-803-8771 shannon.frame@macmillan.com

Ingram Academic Services

Request

John Benjamins Publishing Company

Toll Free Number: 800-562-5666 | Request | Support

Jones & Bartlett

Toll Free Number: 800-832-0034 | Request | Support

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
All Disciplines Ashley Heffernan 800-832-0031 ext. 8183 N/A

Lee & Low Books INC.

Request

Lippincott Wolters Kluwer

Toll Free Number: 800-638-3030 | Request

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
Medical & Pharmacy Julia Cunningham 803-730-8688 Julia.Cunningham@wolterskluwer.com
Nursing Alicia Haberman 714-380-7760 alicia.haberman@wolterskluwer.com
Health Professions Kim Kneas-Hillker 410-528-4240 kim.kneas-hillker@wolterskluwer.com
N/A Eric Dettman 480-272-0222 eric.dettman@wolterskluwer.com

Lynne Rienner Publishers INC.

Request

Macmillan Higher Education (St Martins, Bedford, Worth, Freeman)

Toll Free Number: 888-330-8477 | Request | Support

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
All Disciplines Amy Shefferd 760-798-0779
800-470-4767 ext. 2590
ashefferd@bfwpub.com

Malki-Ballena Press

Phone: 951-849-7289 | Support

Marick Press

Request

McFarland & Co. Inc.

Toll Free Number: 800-253-2187 | Request

McGraw Hill

Toll Free Number: 800-338-3987 | Request | Support

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
ANTH, ART, CFD, CJ, COMM, ED, ENGL, ENS, Languages , MUSIC, NURS, PHIL, PSY, REL_S, RWS, Social Sciences, THEA, WMNST Interim - Contact any rep below Interim - Contact any rep below Interim - Contact any rep below
ASTR, CHEM, CS, Engineering, ENS, GEOG, GEOL, Health, Life Sciences, Math, NUTR, PHYS Brittney Lopez N/A brittney.lopez@mheducation.com
Business & ECON Kaitlin Brooks 563-584-6554 kaitlin.brooks@mheducation.com
Technology Bill Mulford 619-209-1624 william.mulford@mheducation.com

MIT Press

Toll Free Number: 800-405-1619 | Request

Modern Language Association

Request

Norton

Toll Free Number: 800-232-4830 | Request | Support

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
All Disciplines Andrea Knab 949-291-3014 aknab@wwnorton.com

Ohio State University Press

Toll Free Number: 800-621-2736 | Request | Support

Oxford

Toll Free Number: 800-334-4249 | Request

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
All Disciplines Johanna Marcelino (out on maternity leave) 858-442-9738 Johanna.Marcelino@oup.com
Temporary coverage for Johanna Kendra Seksay N/A kendra.seksay@oup.com
Temporary coverage for Johanna Cessely Gordon N/A cessely.gordon@oup.com

Palgrave Macmillan

Request | Support

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
All Disciplines Ashton Quinn 646-307-5022 ashton.quinn@palgrave-usa.com

Pearson (Imprints-Prentice Hall, Allyn & Bacon, Merrill, Addison Wesley, Longman)

Toll Free Number: 800-922-0579 | Request | Support

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
ASTR, AUD, BIOL, CHEM, COMP, CS, ENV_S, GEOL, GEOG, GERO, GMS, HHS, MATH, N_SCI, NUTR, NURS, OCEAN, P_H, PHYS, SCI, STATS Kate Gittins 619-990-6655 kate.gittins@pearson.com
ART, ASIAN, ENGL, Humanities, Languages, MUSIC, PSY, REL_S, RWS, Social Sciences, SWORK Julie Jahn 858-413-5212 julie.jahn@pearson.com
Business, CFD, CJ, Computer Science, ECON, Engineering, JMS, SLHS & Technology Belen Poltorak 619-368-5130 belen.poltorak@pearson.com
Education, Counseling Eli Weikart N/A eli.weikart@pearson.com
English Language Teaching Cambria Dorado 951-443-5255 cambria.dorado@pearson.com
NURS, P_H Sonya Reed 614-841-3634 sonya.reed@pearson.com

Penguin Random House

Request

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
All Disciplines Matt Makin N/A mmakin@penguinrandomhouse.com

Perseus Academic

Request

Phaidon Press INC.

Request

Routledge Taylor & Francis

Toll Free Number: 800-634-7064 | Request | Support

Rowman & Littlefield

Request | Support

Sage & Congressional Quarterly

Toll Free Number: 866-427-7737 | Request | Support

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
All Disciplines Lavinia Covaliu 619-962-9195 lavinia.covaliu@sagepub.com

Scholastic Publishing

Toll Free Number: 888-724-1872 | Support

Simon & Schuster

Request | Support

Springer Nature

Toll Free Number: 800-777-4643 | Request | Support

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
Science and Mathematics Sara Lord 212-726-9675 sara.lord@springernature.com

Springer Publishing Company

Toll Free Number: 877-687-7476 | Request | Support

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
Health Care and Helping Professions Gewn Christensen N/A gchristensen@springerpub.com

Taylor & Francis

See Routledge

University California Press

Request | Support

University of Chicago Press

Toll Free Number: 800-621-2736 | Request

University of Minnesota Press

Request

University of New Mexico Press

Toll Free Number: 800-249-7737 | Request

University of Pittsburgh Press

Request

University of Texas Press

Toll Free Number: 800-252-3206 | Request

University Press of New England

Toll Free Number: 800-421-1561 | Request

Waveland Press

Request

Wiley (Blackwell)

Toll Free Number: 800-225-5945 | Request | Support

Subject Area Representative Rep's Phone Number E-mail Address
All Disciplines Alison Smith 858-354-6417 aasmith@wiley.com

Workman

Request | Support

 

Yale University Press

Toll Free Number: 800-405-1619 | Request

 

Loading...